Image

I have spent my entire life helping anyone who asked. For some reason, lately, people are either taking advantage of my kindness or I am just noticing that no one really appreciates anything. I am leaning towards the latter.

I think I might have gone through my life taking everyone’s crap because that’s what I was supposed to do. Somehow I got it into my head that I could please everyone by doing nice things for them. Boy was I mistaken. But it wasn’t until the last two years that I have really sat up and taken notice of what people do to me. They ‘expect’ me to do their bidding…and like it! Well I don’t and I am done. I am going to start making me happy and to heck with everyone else.

We aren’t promised tomorrow and if that’s the case…I don’t want to spend my last day here on this earth making sure everyone else is happy because no one seems to give a crap that I have feelings.

I’m going to save all the nice stuff for my books. I will write it down and that’s all anyone is getting. See how they like that.

On a good note, I have not received a second round of edits. I have my fingers crossed that I won’t get any.

Everyone have a blessed day………..

