First, find out what your hero wants, then just follow him!
    – Ray Bradbury

 

I sit here staring at three books I have started. I need to pick one and get off my rump and finish it. I can’t decide. I look at the documents one by one. There are no titles yet on any of them. I need to decide. I check the heroes in the documents. Who are they? Are they strong? What do they need to make them survive?

I look back at the documents and one catches my eye above all. Closing out the other two to be opened at a later date I stare at the hero and read who he is. I smile and my heart opens up. Scenes flood my mind begging me to write them.

Sometimes when we put our stories away for awhile and then pull them out…oh the wonders that we see. We fall in love with them all over again. And that is THE best feeling in the world. Now to make the rest of the world love him as much as I do.

